# BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Monday 10 July 2023

Mention @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

#### ERT/RN 92/22

# TERRAGRI LTD (PROPERTY) TRADING AS NOVATERRA AND

- 1. UNION OF ARTISANS AND ALLIED WORKERS OF CANE INDUSTRY
- 2. ARTISANS AND GENERAL WORKERS UNION

Mr Y. M. G. Hein, Counsel Mr S. A. J. Hein, Counsel

Mr S. Mohamed, Counsel Mr M. D. H. Oozeerally, Counsel Ms S. Jadoo, Counsel

Parties to report progress

Mention @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

#### **Consolidated Cases**

ERT/RN 93/22 - ERT/RN 98/22

MR YASHDEO JEETOOA

MR CHANDRAYA JUTTLEGADOO

MR RAMALINGUM MURUGAN

MR JEAN DANY KIRSLEY SAUTEUR

MR JEAN FRANCOIS DEESSE

MR DHARMYASHDEV CHENGEE

AND

TERRAGRI LTD

Mr S. Mohamed, Counsel Mr M. D. H. Oozeerally, Counsel Mr S. A. J. Hein, Counsel Ms S. Jadoo, Counsel

Mr Y. M. G. Hein, Counsel

Parties to report progress

# BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

## Tuesday 11 July 2023

Preliminary Meeting @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 89/23

**MRS HEMA GYA** 

AND

UNION OF PRIVATE SECONDARY EDUCATION EMPLOYEES

Labour dispute

\_\_\_\_\_\_

*Mention* @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 39/23

MR DAVENDRA LUTCHMADOO

**AND** 

**MAURITIUS BROADCASTING CORPORATION** 

Mr S. Adheen, Counsel

Mr M. Mardemootoo, Senior Attorney Mrs T. Umrowsing, Attorney

Respondent to take a stand and to file any statement of reply

# BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

### Tuesday 11 July 2023

*Mention* @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

#### **Consolidated Cases**

ERT/RN 40/23 - ERT/RN 87/23

MR MUZAMMIL IBNE BUNDHOO

MR RAJ BHOOBUN

MR DINESS BOOJHAWON

MR A. BENJAMIN BOODHUN

MR RISHI BEENUND

MR RAM KRISHNASING GOOLJAR

MR MOHAMMAD IBRAHIM ANWAR ELAHEE

MR MOOROOGHESSEN CUNTHEN

MR DEVRAJ CHOYTUN

MR BASDEO CARMA

MR SHERROODEEN BUNDHOO

MR PIERRE JOCY JENNEFER LADOUCEUR

MR LOUIS JOSÉ GERARD MERLE

MR VENKAMAH NARAYAN

MR MOHAMMAD AYAZ MORABY

MR CHANDRAGASSEN RAMANJOOLOO

MR JEAN CHRISTOPHE WARRENS ROOPNARAIN

MR FEROZ RUHOMALY

MR AJEET SEETUL

MR JEAN PIERRE DIDIER SHIBCHURN

MR MOHAMMAD SHAMEER SOOKHROO

MR JEAN CLIFFORD CLAIR

MR NIGEL LEUNG KEI

MR JEAN PAUL PERRINE

MR JEAN REX PHILIPPE

MR NADEN CHEIMAN

MR VISHNU HAVAGA

MR BEDANAND AGASING

MR ANAND AUJAYEB

MR DHEERAJ BEEHARRY

MR KISNAH CANAKIAH

MR SATYAN COOSNA

MR JEAN MARC PATRICE DAUGNETTE

MR YOUSOUF MAHOMED ALLY DAMAREE

MR MOHAMMAD MAHYUDIN DINAULLY

MR PRITVINATH DOMUN

MR PRAVED GHOORA

MR KAYLASH CHANDRA RAI KEEDHOO

MR YANNICK CEDRIC LARRY JEAN PATRICE MONVOISIN

MR VIJAY MOONEESAMY

MR VEDAYEN MOOTIEN

MR JEAN GEORGES WILLIAM WONG YON SAN

**MR YOG HURRY** 

MR PRAVEEN KEERPAL

MR SOUBASS HEEROO

MR LUCHMUN RAMESSUR

MR HARY LORD MICHEL GERARD DOMINIQUE RABOT

MR YESUDASS POTHEEGADOO

AND

#### **CENTRAL ELECTRICITY BOARD**

Mr A.Domingue, Counsel

Mr V.Runghen, Counsel

Disputants to file their Statement of Case

# BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Tuesday 11 July 2023

*Mention* @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 13/23
MR LEELADHANJIV JHUBOO
AND
MAURITIUS CANE INDUSTRY AUTHORITY

Mr G. Bhanji Soni, Counsel Ms S. T. Gobin, Counsel Ms Y. Dindoyal, Counsel Ms A. Mohun, Senior State Attorney Mrs S. Dwarka Gujadhur, State Attorney

Respondent to file Statement of Defence

\_\_\_\_\_\_

*Mention* @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision

ERT/RN 18/23 MRS VEGAMANEE THIRAKALUTHY AND

DEVELOPMENT BANK OF MAURITIUS LTD

I.P.O:

- (1) MRS DEVIANI GANOWRY
- (2) MRS MAYADEVI MOONEESAWMY
- (3) MRS PARWEEN MAHERALLY
- (4) MISS RESHMA BIBI BHUGEL
- (5) MR HEMANT KUMAR MOOROOTEEA
- (6) MR RISHI MAGHOO
- (7) MRS KAROONA APPIAH

Mr M. Ramano, Counsel

Mr M. Ajodah, Counsel

Mr R. Bucktowonsing, Senior Attorney

Mr K. K. Nair, Attorney

Respondent to file Statement of Defence

# BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Tuesday 11 July 2023

*Mention* @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision

ERT/RN 88/23 MRS DHARSHINI SEENUNDHUN AND DEVELOPMENT BANK OF MAURITIUS LTD

Mr K. K. Nair, Attorney

Disputant to retain services of Counsel and file statement of case  ${\it constant}$ 

# BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Tuesday 11 July 2023

Written Submissions @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr F. Supparayen Member: Mrs K. Veerapen Member: Mr P. Burosee

ERT/RN 20/22

AIR MAURITIUS TECHNICAL SERVICES STAFF UNION (AMTSSU)

AND

AIR MAURITIUS LIMITED

Mr N. Dulloo, Counsel Mr J.Mosaheb, Counsel Mr D. Dodin, Counsel

Labour Dispute

# BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

# Wednesday 12 July 2023

*Mention* @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 37/23

MR RAJKUMAR SOOKUN AND MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, REGIONAL INTEGRATION AND INTERNATIONAL TRADE I.P.O: MINISTRY OF PUBLIC SERVICE, ADMINISTRATIVE AND INSTITUTIONAL REFORMS

Mrs P. Sookun-Teeluckdharry, Counsel Mr D. Manikaran, Principal State Attorney Ms K.D. Ramessur, Senior State Attorney

Mr J. Chowrimootoo, State Attorney

Respondent and Co-Respondent to file their Statements of Reply

# BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

## Thursday 13 July 2023

Final Disposal @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit Member: Mr R. Gungoo

#### **Consolidated Cases**

ERT/RN 197/20 - ERT/RN 209/20 + ERT/RN 01/21

MRS MARIE ANNE MICHELE GENTIL

MR JOSEPH JEAN NOEL JOLICOEUR

MR JEAN CLERO EMILIEN

MRS MARIE CHRISTELLE ALBERT

MISS MARIE SOPHIA SADIEN

MISS MARIE JANE NATHANIELLE BEGUE

MRS MARISE LAJEUNE

MRS MARIE ROSELINE GENAVE

MRS MARIE JASMINE ALBERT

MISS JOYCE MEINESSE COLLET

MRS MARIE LYSIE CERINE TOLBIZE

MR SABRINO LOUIS

MR JEAN YVES PERRINE

MRS CHANTALE RABOUDE

AND

#### RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY

I.P.O: 1) MINISTRY OF PUBLIC SERVICE, ADMINISTRATIVE AND INSTITUTIONAL REFORMS

2) PAY RESEARCH BUREAU

 $\operatorname{Mr}$  D. Ramano, Counsel  $\operatorname{Mr}$  J.C. Lamvohee, Counsel  $\operatorname{Mr}$  M. Ramano, Counsel

Ms B.H Maherally, Senior State Counsel Ms K.D. Ramessur, Senior State Attorney Mrs S. Dwarka Gujadhur, State Attorney Mr S.Bhoyroo, Principal State Counsel

Labour dispute

# BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Friday 14 July 2023

Hearing @ 2.00 p.m. Decision:

Member: Mr F. Supparayen Member: Mr F. Acharauz

Member: Mr K. Lukeeram

ERT/RN 04/23

MR SEWKUMARSING DINASSING

AND

**CENTRAL WATER AUTHORITY** 

Mr T. Jugoo, Counsel Mr Y. Roopun, Counsel

Mr R. K. Ramdewar, Attorney

Labour dispute