BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Monday 29 May 2023

Continuation @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit Member: Mr F. Acharauz Member: Mr K. Lukeeram

ERT/RN 67/22

UNIVERSITE DES MASCAREIGNES ACADEMIC STAFF UNION AND UNIVERSITE DES MASCAREIGNES

Mr M. Ramano, Counsel

Mrs W. Ebrahim, Counsel

Labour Dispute

Page 2 of 5

EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS TRIBUNAL

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 *Tuesday 30 May 2023*

Mention @ 1.00 p.m. ERT/RN 19/23

MR JEAN MARC LISETTE

AND

COTTON BAY RESORTS & SPA

I.P.O PMO (RODRIGUES, OUTER ISLANDS AND TERRITORIAL INTEGRITY DIVISION)

Mr R. Rajroop, Attorney Ms

Ms S. Angad, Principal State Attorney Ms A. Mohun, Senior State Attorney

Disputant to take a stand

Mention @ 1.00 *p.m.*

ERT/RN 35/23

MR ROOKAM JADOO

AND

PRIVATE SECONDARY EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Mr C. Bissessur, Counsel

Mr D. Manikaran, Principal State Attorney Ms A. Mohun, Senior State Attorney

Respondent to file statement of case

Decision:

Decision:

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Tuesday 30 May 2023

Submissions @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr F. Supparayen Member: Mrs K. Veerapen Member: Mr C. Fanchette

<u>Consolidated Cases</u> ERT/RN 69/22 – ERT/RN 81/22

MR ASHWIN SEERUTTUN

MR ARSHAD BHUNNOO

MR LEEVRAJ NEERMUL

MR KOUSHRAJ JUGLALL

MRS DIKSHA RAMJUG

MR THAKOORANUND BOHORUN

MR SHEZAAD BURKUTALLY

MR DHARAM SEEMEERAN MISSIR

MR MOHAMAD WAFIIQ ROOMALDAWO

MR MUHTASIM AHMAD RADIM

MR OUMESH KUMAR MUNROOP

MR KAVIRAJ IPPILIAPPIAH

MR UMAYR ISSACK HATTEEA

AND

CENTRAL ELECTRICITY BOARD

Mr A. Domingue, Senior Counsel Mr V. Runghen, Counsel

Labour dispute

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Tuesday 30 May 2023

Hearing @ 1.30 p.m.

Member: Mr V. Mohit Member: Mr R. Gungoo Member: Mr G. Gokhool Decision:

ERT/RN 12/23

DR PRADEEP MAHESH KUMAR SOONARANE

AND

MINISTRY OF ENERGY AND PUBLIC UTILITIES

Mr R. Ramanjooloo, Counsel Ms A. Mohun, Senior State Attorney

Mr Y. Bujun, Counsel

Labour Dispute

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Thursday 01 June 2023

Arguments @ 2.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit Member: Mrs K. Veerapen Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 16/23

MR RAMCHURN CHATOO

AND

INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES AUTHORITY

Mr G. Bhanji Soni, Counsel Ms S. T. Gobin, Counsel Mr R. R. Yerrigadoo, Counsel Mr A. Rajee, Counsel Mrs S. R. Sonah Ori, Attorney

Reinstatment