BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

Tuesday 06 December 2022

Preliminary Meeting @ 1.00 p.m. Decision: ERT/RN 88/22 UNION OF KREOL LANGUAGE PRIMARY EDUCATORS AND ROMAN CATHOLIC EDUCATION AUTHORITY Order for recognition *Mention* @ 1.00 p.m. Decision: **Consolidated Cases** ERT/RN 61/22 ERT/RN 62/22 ERT/RN 64/22 MR JEAN PRESLEY JOSEPHINE MR MAIGANADEN MANIKUM MR JEAN PIERRE MOISE TERNE AND ROAD DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Mr M. Ramano, Counsel

Respondent to file statement of case

Ms O. Nathire, Temp. State Attorney

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

Tuesday 06 December 2022

Mention @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 67/22

UNIVERSITE DES MASCAREIGNES ACADEMIC STAFF UNION

AND

UNIVERSITE DES MASCAREIGNES

Mr M. Ramano, Counsel

Mrs W. Ebrahim, Counsel

Respondent to file statement of case

Mention @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 68/22

MR DAVENDRA LUTCHMADOO

AND

MAURITIUS BROADCASTING CORPORATION

M. Ajodah, Counsel Mr M. Mardemootoo, Senior Attorney Ms G. Kissoon, Attorney

Respondent to take a stand and to file any amended statement of case

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Tuesday 06 December 2022

Mention @ 1.00 p.m. Decision: ERT/RN 83/22 MRS EDLYN RIANE BABAJEE AND **N.SADDUL COLLEGE** Mr D. Dodin, Counsel Disputant to file statement of case and Respondent to file letter from Counsel *Mention* @ 1.00 p.m. Decision: ERT/RN 87/22 MR ANTOINE SINNAPEN AND **CARGO HANDLING CORPORATION LTD**

> Mr J. Gujadhur, Senior Attorney Mr J. Aling, Attorney

> > Service anew on the Disputant

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Tuesday 06 December 2022

Continuation @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 40/21

MISS PURNIMA CHINIAH

AND

DEVELOPMENT BANK OF MAURITIUS LTD

I.P.O:

- (1) MR DEVANAND GUNGARAM
- (2) MRS. CORINE BADERE
- (3) MRS. HOOMANTEE RAMBURUN

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel Mr M. Ajodah, Counsel

Mr R. Bucktowonsing, Senior Attorney

Mr K. Nair, Attorney

Labour Dispute

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

Wednesday 07 December 2022

Continuation @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit

Member: Mr R. Gungoo

Consolidated Cases

ERT/RN 197/20 - ERT/RN 209/20 + ERT/RN 01/21

MRS MARIE ANNE MICHELE GENTIL

MR JOSEPH JEAN NOEL JOLICOEUR

MR JEAN CLERO EMILIEN

MRS MARIE CHRISTELLE ALBERT

MISS MARIE SOPHIA SADIEN

MISS MARIE JANE NATHANIELLE BEGUE

MRS MARISE LAJEUNE

MRS MARIE ROSELINE GENAVE

MRS MARIE JASMINE ALBERT

MISS JOYCE MEINESSE COLLET

MRS MARIE LYSIE CERINE TOLBIZE

MR SABRINO LOUIS

MR JEAN YVES PERRINE

MRS CHANTALE RABOUDE

AND

RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY

I.P.O: 1) MINISTRY OF PUBLIC SERVICE, ADMINISTRATIVE AND INSTITUTIONAL REFORMS

2) PAY RESEARCH BUREAU

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel Mr J.C. Lamvohee, Counsel Ms B.H Maherally, Senior State Counsel Mr S.Bhoyroo, Principal StateCounsel Ms K.D. Ramessur, Senior State Attorney

Mr S. Dwarka Gujadhur, Temp State Attorney

Labour Dispute

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Wednesday 07 December 2022

Mention @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 22/21

MAURITIUS AIRLINE PILOT ASSOCIATION (MALPA)

AND

AIR MAURITIUS LIMITED

Mr G.Glover, Senior Counsel Ms D.Choytah, Counsel Mr V.Reddi, Counsel Ms J.Somar, Counsel Mr R.Bucktowonsing, Senior Attorney Mr K.Nair, Attorney

Parties to report progress

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1

Thursday 08 December 2022

Stand/Continuation @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit
Member: Mr F. Acharauz
Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 190/20 MR MARIE EDLEY FINISS AND

RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel Mr S. Posooa, Attorney

Mr J.C Lamvohee, Counsel

Labour dispute

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO.1 Friday 09 December 2022

Continuation @ 2.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit

Member: Mr F. Acharauz Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 190/20 MR MARIE EDLEY FINISS AND

RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel Mr S. Posooa, Attorney Mr J.C Lamvohee, Counsel

Labour dispute

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO.2 Friday 09 December 2022

Hearing @ 2.00 p.m. Decision:

Member: Mr F. Supparayen Member: Mrs K. Veerapen Member: Mr P. Burosee

ERT/RN 20/22

AIR MAURITIUS TECHNICAL SERVICES STAFF UNION (AMTSSU)

AND

AIR MAURITIUS LIMITED

Mr N. Dulloo, Counsel Mr J.Mosaheb, Counsel Mr D. Dodin, Counsel

Labour Dispute