BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO. 1 Monday 26 July 2021

Continuation @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr R. Hossenbaccus

Member: Mrs J. Paul-Gopal

Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 105/20

MR LUXIMUN BADAL

AND

MAURITIUS POST LIMITED

Mr R. Hurdoyal, Counsel

Labour dispute

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO. 1

Tuesday 27 July 2021

Mention @ 1:00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 161/19

CENTRAL ELECTRICITY BOARD STAFF ASSOCIATION

AND

CENTRAL ELECTRICITY BOARD

Mr A. Domingue, Senior Counsel

Mr K. Colunday, Counsel

Respondent to reply to additional statement of case

Mention @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 68/20

MRS JEEANTEE BOOLUCK

AND

ABSA BANK (MAURITIUS) LTD

I.P.O: BARCLAYS BANK MAURITIUS STAFF ASSOCIATION (BBMSA)

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel

Mrs P. Balgobin-Bhoyrul, Counsel Mr. T. Dabycharun, Counsel Ms S. Pursem, Counsel

Ms J. Murugan, Counsel Mr S. Mardemootoo, Attorney

 ${\it Parties to suggest early common dates for hearing}$

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO. 1

Tuesday 27 July 2021

Hearing @ 2.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr F. Supparayen

Member: Mr R. Gungoo Member: Mr G. Gokhool

CONSOLIDATED CASES

ERT/RN 107/20 -135/20

MR DANNY CLAREL AGATHE

MR RAJA KRISHNA APPEGADOO

MISS NITEESHA DEVI AUCKLAH

MRS FARANAZ AULEEAR

MRS BIBI NOOREZA BABOO

MRS KUMARI BAUNGALLY

MRS SHAMA BISSOON

MRS SOOVASEENEE DEVI BISSUMBHUR

MISS SAREETA DEVI COONJAN

MRS ROOMILA CHADEE DOOKHEE

MRS SANDHIA DEVI GOOLJAR

MRS SUCHITA JOYMUNGUL

MRS NOWSHEEN KAUDEERALLY-MANDARY

MRS BIBI GHOZIA LACKPATIA

MR MOHAMMAD PARVEEZ LALTHA

MRS ANYCHAH MOHUNG

MRS ARCHANA DEVI MOONGROO

MISS BIBI AZRAA NANYOCK

MRS VEENAYA SAKUNTALA DEVI NOSIB

MR KHUSHAL SHIV RAJUB

MRS ARCHANA RAMJUTTUN

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO. 1

Tuesday 27 July 2021

MRS KARUNA RAMKISSOON

MR BARAT RAMLOUL

MR RAMESWAR RAMNARAIN

MR MUHAMMAD NASIR-UD-DIN RUJUWY

MRS AMRITA SOUKY

MRS SARIKA SOUKY

MRS BIBI SHAZINAZ TOOLUN

MRS SMITA BOYJOONAUTH CALLYCHURN

AND

THE STATE OF MAURITIUS AS REPRESENTED BY

THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE, ECONOMIC PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT

I.P.O: (1) PAY RESEARCH BUREAU

- (2) MINISTRY OF PUBLIC SERVICE, ADMINISTRATIVE AND INSTITUTIONAL REFORMS
- (3) PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Mrs G. Dayal, Counsel Ms S. Angad, Pr

Ms S. Angad, Principal State Attorney
Ms H. Maherally, Ag. Senior State Counsel

Mr N. Jheelan, Ag. Principal State counsel Ms N. Parsuramen, Ag. Principal State Counsel Mr P. Sewpal, Ag. Assistant Solicitor General

Labour Dispute

BEFORE S. Janhangeer, Vice-President TRIBUNAL NO. 2 Tuesday 27 July 2021

Mention @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 21/21

MR DENIS GERARD ASHLEY JOLA

AND

AIR MAURITIUS LIMITED (ADMINISTRATORS APPOINTED)

Mr G. Bhanji Soni, Counsel Mr R. Bucktowonsing, Senior Attorney

Mr A. Sunassee, Counsel Ms J. Somar, Counsel

Disputant to file statement of case

Mention @ 1.30 p.m.

Decision:

ERT/RN 22/21

MAURITIUS AIRLINE PILOT ASSOCIATION (MALPA)

AND

AIR MAURITIUS LIMITED (ADMINISTRATORS APPOINTED)

Mr G. Glover, Senior Counsel Ms S. Chuong Koon Shin, Counsel Mr R. Bucktowonsing, Senior Attorney Mr A. Sunassee, Counsel Ms J. Somar, Counsel

Disputant to file statement of case

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO. 1

Wednesday 28 July 2021

Arguments @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr R. Hossenbaccus

Member: Mr R. Gungoo Member: Mr G. Gokhool

ERT/RN 145/20

MRS SOONEETA RAMSURRUN

AND

DISTRICT COUNCIL OF PAMPLEMOUSSES
I.P.O: (1) LOCAL GOVERNMENT SERVICE COMMISSION
(2) PAY RESEARCH BUREAU

Mr D. Ramano, Counsel

Mr S. Sauhoboa, Counsel

Mrs A. Mohun, Senior State Attorney Ms A. Nuckchady, State Counsel

Labour Dispute

BEFORE I. Sivaramen, Acting President TRIBUNAL NO. 1 Thursday 29 July 2021

Continuation @ 1.00 p.m.

Decision:

Member: Mr V. Mohit

Member: Mr R. Gungoo Member: Mr P. Burosee

ERT/RN 144/20

MR KOOLASH RAJCURRUN

AND

MAURITIUS REVENUE AUTHORITY (MRA)

Mr A.K Ujoodha, Counsel Mr G. Soogary, Counsel Mrs S.N.M. Potayya, Counsel Ms J. Mokool, Attorney

Labour Dispute