PERMANENT ARBITRATION TRIBUNAL

EXTENSION OF AWARD

RN 1037

Before:

Rashid HOSSEN - President
Binnodh RAMBURN - Member
Rajendranath SUMPUTH - Member

In the matter of:-

C. Laviolette & 86 Ors

and

Central Electricity Board

In the presence of: Mr. Jean Clency Bibi & 13 Others

This is an application to extend an Award delivered by the present Tribunal in RN 816 of 15th April 2008.

This application is not being resisted and it in fact comes by way of a joint motion on behalf of all the parties.

It is agreed that the extension is with regard to the following:-

MOTION ON DELIALE OF THE FOLLOWING DISPLITANTS CLAVIOLETTE & Othoro				
MOTION ON BEHALF OF THE FOLLOWING DISPUTANTS C.LAVIOLETTE & Others				
Coy No.	Names	Post	Remarks	
5644	C. Laviolette	Shift Foreman		
5232	S. Gebert	Foreman	(Retired)	
5169	L. Vythilingum	Foreman	(Retired)	
5642	S. Appaya	Switchboard Attendant	,	
4025	S. Goinden	Switchboard Attendant		
4124	R. Doomun	Switchboard attendant		
5150	M. Rojoa	Shift Foreman		
5552	A. Bapamah	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5338	B. Heeroo	Shift Foreman	,	
5573	Y. Soormally	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5122	J. Olivier	Shift Operator	(,	
5628	T. Gobin	Shift Operator	(Retired)	
4131	C. Angelique	Shift Operator	(
5987	A. Taher	Shift Foreman		
5903	A. Rojoa	Switchboard Attendant		
5906	D. Raghoonundun	Switchboard Attendant		
4024	D. Royapen	Switchboard Attendant		
5456	M. Lily	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5651	R. Augustin	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5119	G.Dalais	Switchboard Attendant	(**************************************	
5404	S. Haraden	Asst. Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5992	H. Sullivan	Asst. Shift Foreman	(1011100)	
5474	Y. Mamodebacus	Asst. Shift Foreman		
4197	H. Mautadin	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5986	R. Mohesowa	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5468	J.C. Charlot	Shift Foreman		
5991	M. Luximon	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5606	How Chan Hing	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5616	A. Ramgoolam	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5618	R. Moonsamy	Asst. Shift Foreman	(1011100)	
5404	C. Montille	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)	
5901	S. Mulloo	Switchboard Attendant	(1011100)	
5381	J. Maissin	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5921	M. Commarmond	Shift Foreman		
5575	R. Rojoa	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5536	K. Lutchmun	Switchboard Attendant	(1.0	
5377	R. Mungly	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5929	J. Agathe	Shift Foreman		
5423	L. Desiree	Shift Foreman	(Retired)	
5540	C. Boodhun	Shift Foreman	(1.00.00)	
5382	C. Maussade	Asst. Shift Foreman		
5648	L. Vingta	Switchboard Attendant		
5741	C. Sooriah	Shift Foreman		
5954	B. Roopchand	Asst. Shift Foreman		
J354	в. пооренани	ASSI. SHIIL FUICHIAH		

5480	S. Khadabacus	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5981	T. Hanoomanjee	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5978	R. Georges	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5476	I. Nunhuck	Shift Foreman	
4055	C. Serret	Switchboard Attendant	
5016	N. Jokhoo	Asst. Shift Foreman	
4068	J. Anthonee	System Operator	
5180	L. Ramloll	System Operator	(Retired)
5461	T. Mullu	System Operator	
5210	C. Nuchchady	System Operator	(Retired)
5953 .	L.M. Zuel	System Operator	
5733	G. Amoordon	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
5627	C. Chellen	Shift Foreman	
5196	S. Beeharry	Shift Operator	
4130	S. Dowluteea	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5205	A. Govindasamy	Shift Operator	
5420	N. Nayna	Shift Foreman	
4125	A. Ackiah	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5312	F.A.Emamally	Shift Foreman	
5200	A. Timiah	Shift Operator	
5013	D.Delore	Asst. Shift Foreman	
4129	B.Moutou	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5202	Y. Moraby	Shift Operator	
4127 .	J. Seetul	Asst. Shift Foreman	
4126	M. Ossiany	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5984	R. Mahamoodally	Asst. Shift Foreman	
4128	S. Pareanan	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5012	J.N. Pontoise	Shift Operator	
5005	C. Languilla	Asst. Shift Foreman	(Retired)
5944	C.A. Ramhit	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5614	M. Rayepa	Shift Foreman	(Retired)
5589	S. Conhye	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
5181	Dhorowa	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
5100	M.Moothoosamy	System Operator	
5990	B. Narroo	System Operator	
4219	S. Nursiah	System Operator	
5434	S. Palaniandi	Switchboard Attendant	
5379	S. Rajkoomar	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)

The Applicants state that the names hereunder should be removed from the list of names filed for the extension of the Award:-

- (2) N. Goluksing
- (11) R. Purusram
- (15) M. Conhye
- (19) S. Curumthally
- (21) S.Sokeechand
- (26) A. Mohamodhossen
- (28) A. Gaspard (40) A. L'Olive
- (42) D. Gourdeale

- (45) V. Sookha
- (65) J. Napaul
- (72) V. Coossa
- (81) R. Muhamoodally

In as much as they are already herein Co-Respondents along with Mr. Jean Clency Bibi & Ors.

The Disputants move that, apart from the existing the Disputants, the following names be added as disputants:-

5202	Y. Moraby	Shift Operator	
5984	R. Mahamoodally	Asst. Shift Foreman	
4128	S. Pareanan	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5012	J.N. Pontoise	Shift Operator	
5005	C. Languilla	Asst. Shift Foreman	(Retired)
5944	C.A. Ramhit	Asst. Shift Foreman	
5614	M. Rayepa	Shift Foreman	(Retired)
5589	S. Kanhye	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
5181	Dhorowa	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
5100	M.Moothoosamy	System Operator	
5990	B. Narroo	System Operator	
4219	S. Nursiah	System Operator	
5434	S. Palaniandi	Switchboard Attendant	
5319	S. Rajkoomar	Switchboard Attendant	(Retired)
I			

The Disputants move that the award RN 816 be extended to the following deceased employees, whose names have been removed as disputants, viz:-

5203	A.R. Khodabux	Shift Foreman
5233	F. Aumeer	Switchboard Attendant
5117	G. Jacob	Shift Operator
5378	A. Bazile	Asst. Shift Foreman
5498	R. Dhawotal	Switchboard Attendant

The Disputants and the Co-Respondents pray that:-

- (a) This application for the extension of the Tribunal's Award dated 15th April 2008 be considered and determined by the Tribunal;
- (b) the award dated 15th April 2008, bearing number RN 816, be extended and made to apply to the Disputants and Co-Respondents in the present application as amended in the heading by adding the 14 additional names;
- (c) the effect of the award dated 15th April 2008 in so far as the Disputants to the incidental application are concerned shall be deemed to have had effect as from the date on which the said award came into force:
- for the dispute No.1 as from 1st July 2001;
- for the dispute No.2 as from 1st July 2001;
- for the dispute No.3 as from 1st July 2001;
- for the dispute No.4 as from 1st July 2006;
- for the dispute No.5 as from 1st January 2003; and
- for the dispute No.6 as from January 1997.

The Tribunal is satisfied on documents which are not contested that the parties to the

award represent a substantial proportion of the employees and are of the description to which

the award applies.

The extension is desirable in the interests of uniformity of terms and conditions of

employment in the industry.

The Tribunal orders the extension of the award as per the agreement.

Rashid HOSSEN

President

Binnodh RAMBURN

Member

Rajendranath SUMPUTH

Member

Date: 09 January 2009

5